2021 Holidays in the Philippines

2021 Holidays in the Philippines

Philippine Holidays in 2021

Regular Holidays:

January 1, 2021, Friday - New Year's Day
April 1, 2021, Maundy Thursday
April 2, 2021, Good Friday
April 9, 2021, Friday - Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2021, Saturday - Labor Day
May 13, 2021, Thursday - Eid'l Fitr
June 12, 2021, Saturday - Independence Day
August 30, 2021, last Monday of August - National Heroes' Day
November 30, 2021, Tuesday - Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2021, Saturday - Christmas Day
December 30, 2021, Thursday - Rizal Day

Special non-working days:

February 12, 2021, Friday - Chinese New Year
February 25, 2021, Thursday - EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
April 3, 2021 - Black Saturday
August 21, 2021, Saturday - Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2021, Monday - All Saints' Day
December 8, 2021, Wednesday - Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary

Special working days:

November 2, 2021, Tuesday - All Souls' Day
December 24, 2021, Friday - Christmas Eve
December 31, 2021, Friday - last day of the year

There is at least one more anticipated 2021 holiday to be added above once the President declares it. This is Eid'l Adha, an Islamic holiday in July. The reason for the delay in proclamation is the President relies on a determination from the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos, in order to align the holiday with the proper date. This article will be updated with the proper date once available.  

The 2021 Philippine Holidays were officially confirmed by Proclamation 1107. Some holidays mentioned above were confirmed after the Proclamation, and do not appear in it. The Proclamation is below: